Stanley Steemer

Okay, I’m not a big fan of commercials. Some of them are pretty funny, some of them are touching. Most of them are horrible and so I sit with remote in hand waiting to pound that “mute” button before it starts its annoying come-on 10 decibels above normal programming. Usually a good time to run to the kitchen to get something to drink or let the “kids” out.

But Stanley Steemer has outdone themselves with a new commercial featuring Dee Snyder of Twisted Sister. It is outrageous and I LOVE IT! Dee never looked better! And the man of the house in those red platform boots? I think I used to have a pair just like them.

So now I look for this ad on a daily basis and when it comes on I press the “volume” button even louder. But I’m not as quick as I used to be – getting older does that. So if I’m not fast enough I’ll hear Dorothy Zbornak screaming “Condoms, Rose, condoms, condoms, condoms!” before I can lower the sound. 

Now to go look for those platforms …

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

