Idiot Tweeters

I’m not sending celebrities or tv personalities or columnists or famous people that I follow on twitter any more tweets because they don’t reply. I just think that’s rude to ignore me. If you want to be a tweeter then damn it tweet back! Okay, so you have 1,500 followers and you follow 20,000. That is just inexcusable. There should be a limit as to how many people you can follow because chances are you cannot possibly read every single tweet that you get and therefore you cannot reply to all of them. Sure, you probably have a secretary who is your ghost tweeter, who picks and chooses which tweets you’ll – I mean “you” – will reply to. Maybe when I get my first 200 followers I can hire a secretary too and then I’ll feel important. Until then I’m on my own and I can pick and choose who I reply to. I  reply to all of them, even ones who I don’t follow and who may have differences of opinion from me because I have taken the time to look at their profile. Once I was followed by a “conservative christian family man, father of 5 who believes in traditional marriage.” Okay, cool. Did you read my profile? WTH?! So upon my email informing me that he was now following me I tweeted him and said that I was just curious as to why he would follow me. Needless to say I did not get a reply. He should update his profile to inform people that he is also “rude.”

I don’t send nasty replies to anyone who is on my follower list because if they are nice enough to follow me I don’t want to piss them off by swearing at them or calling them an idiot. I save that for people I don’t follow and who don’t follow me – and calling them idiots is justified. For example in the past two days I’ve idioted Tony Perkins, founder of the hate group FRC, Mitt Romney (and I didn’t really need to call him that because he is anyway) and a select few others who have pissed me off. Oh, yea, I think I may have called Donald Trump an idiot. I doubt if it was anything he said, I think it was just because of his hair.

I’ve replied to @cher, @BetteMidler, @edshow Ed Schultz, @ThomasARoberts and @Lawrence (O’Donnell) (msnbc hosts) and most recently @BrookeBCNN Brooke Baldwin. They were all compliments. I was taught to say “thank you” when someone says something nice to you. Someone I follow is @CapehartJ Jonathan Capehart, a writer for the Washington Post. He is often on msnbc at night contributing to the political issues of the day. I think I may have said something like “Way to go, Jonathan!” – did I get a reply? Nope. But some tweeter told him he LIKED HIS NEW GLASSES and THEY got a reply! I don’t get it. I guess I’m going to have to be more aware of what people are wearing rather than what they are saying and perhaps I’ll get a tweet back. If not I guess I’m just going to have to put @CapehartJ Jonathan Capehart on my “idiot” list.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

